ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Lowery Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 31
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Lowery?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

no help

Posted on August 28th, 2017

dr lowery has done 2 surgerys on my shoulder and im still in major pain. every minute of every day. and not a day goes by that i wish for death. he was awesome when i needed surgerys but after surgerys were over i got pushed to the nurse. who is no help at all. if i leave a note behind the doctors name will be in it. thinking about them makes me want to cry and im 57 yea old man. and dr vraney put a plate in my neck seen me once after surgery and mever saw me again. why wont you hep me dr lowery? im dying. bgt

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the best

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Dr. Lowery was recommended to me by several people. He is very knowledgeable and kind. He doesn't rush through your visit and explains things very clearly. He runs on time and is the quintessential professional. OA is lucky to have him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Have been a patient of Doctor Lowery's for quite some time now. I have to say that he has found and fixed issues that others couldn't find answers for. I had a surgery in 2011for a torn rotator cuff and it was fixed by another competent surgeon , however with in a few months the pain returned I lived with it until 2014 when Dr. Lowery found that I had torn bicep tendons. He rapier do them and I am much better. It is now 2015 and my other shoulder has started hurting in a similar manner, I was given a MRI and it was discovered that I had a degenerated disc in my neck rather than a shoulder problem. He has sent me to a spine specialist . I find that every time I have had a issue Doc lowery has discovered the causes of my issues rather quickly. I would like to thank him very much for his help in finding the source of my pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Great job awesome guy.. honest. Listened went above an beyond what he did for me to insure I walked good again.. will always come back. Ty Dr. LOWERY.!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2013

He is awesome he saved my child

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2013

Thought he was very personable. Enjoyed my experience from first visit through surgery. Very knowledgable about his profession. Would definitely go to again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Corrupt workmans comp doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2013

This doctor will do what ever workmans comp wants him to do.Your health does not matter.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Lowery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.