ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Karmel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Karmel?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Everything but the receptionist!

Posted on May 14th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Karmel's for 13 years and I love my doctor. The only problem I have is whenever you need to ask a question you have to go through an "FBI" investigation to talk to the nurse. The receptionist will ask if she's expecting your call and if not you have to leave a message. I only wanted to let them know that they called in an extended release instead of a slow release and that was it!!! Why do we have to go through a d@mn near background check with all the unnecessary questions. Just put the d@mn nurse on the phone and let her answer the question or at least find out if it is something that will only take a minute before you get an attitude and ask all those questions!! GEEZ!!! This could have been solved in 3-4 minutes. If I didn't really like my doctor I would find another just because of the receptionist!

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Dr.Karmel always steps to the plate with his exceptional medical intelligence, personal care and ease of explaining one's diagnosis and treatment. I salute Dr.Karmel for maintaining my excellent health .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on June 4th, 2012

Dr. Karmel is an intense listener, quickly identifies the problem and refers you to the treatment or Doctor you need to solve the problem. He is not a "wait and see" medical professional. He is also very thorough and prompt with lab reports and personally responds to you in a timely manner. I've been his patient for 10 years+ and couldn't be more satisfied.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A patient for life...

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Wait times vary from as little as 5 minutes to as much as 15 minutes on a busier day. The staff are courteous and Dr. Karmel is the best. If a specialist is needed for diagnosis or treatment, he gets you an appointment promptly. He or his nurse will call to follow-up with labs and answer questions you may have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Very Thorough and Caring Physician

Posted on April 19th, 2011

Dr. Karmel is a very thorough physician who takes the time to get to know you, address your concerns and explain the issues involved with each diagnosis and treatment. My sister began seeing him about five years ago and slowly each and every one of my immediate family members have switched to this Internist because of his thorough and caring nature. He cannot be recommended highly enough. His nurse, Jean Marie calls each patient back promptly to report lab results and to just find out how you are doing. She has worked with me diligently to get medication authorizations through my often stingy healthcare plan. To date, she and Dr. Karmel have been able to get me everything I needed, and with Coventry, that is a feat in and of itself. Dr. Karmel is a country doctor at heart, right in the heart of Memphis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Karmel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.