The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Kligman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Kligman?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Discrimination

Posted on April 16th, 2014

OK I HAD A 3:00 APPOINTMENT...FIRST TIME PATIENT SO I KNEW I HAD TO WAIT FOR A FEW EXTRA MINUTES I GOT THERE AT 2:30 TO FILL OUT PAPER WORK ....BEFORE I KNEW IT 2:45 HAD CAME ..ONE PATIENT WAS VERY MAD THAT THE WAIT TOOK SO LONG HER APPOINTMENT WAS AT 3:15 ...THE SECRETARY POLITELY GOT UP AND TOOK HER BACK TO THE RM ..I WAS SO CONFUSED AT HOW SHE GOT TO GO BACK BEFORE ME IF MY APPOINTMENT WAS BEFORE HER'S AT THIS POINT IT WAS 4:00 WHEN THE SECRETARY CAME BACK TO HER DESK I ASKED FOR MY COPAY AND LEFT.....SO UPSET :(

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Not very flexible when making an appointment. No loyalty to their patients and don't seem to care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kliggy's a Good Guy

Posted on June 19th, 2012

He always takes the time to be thorough in his examinations. Little known fact: the few times he's been on a beach or in the water, he always wears a shirt. He himself is probably one of the most unlikely of anyone I know to develop skin cancer from exposure to the sun!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2011

My overrall experience has been fair....the treatment options with this doctor is very limited...meaning after doing research myself on my condition there were other treatment options he could have tried... .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retin A product

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

I have seen Dr. Kligman so many years ago at the University Of Penn Hosp. The Dr. Kligman that invented Retin-A. I have nothing but good reviews for him. I had wanted a chemical peel instead he gave me the Retin-A to use and told me that i would not need a peel after i used the Retin-A. He was right and did not let me spend the money for the peel.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Kligman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.