ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Luce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Luce?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Former patient, with own pschycology dgree

Posted on January 10th, 2015

You won't find a better doctor to treat you in this field, of being "abnormal" or feeling like you don't "fit in" or into anyone's "specialty or mold. Dr Luce is knowledgeable, kind and understands people and treats his patients with the utmost respect and doesn't "judge" people by their cover. Dr Luce does his due diligence and ask many questions before he gives a five-minute push you out the door clinic-kinda of doctor diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2013

It is with profound gratitude that I write this review of Dr. Luce who has been treating my daughter for over a year. Dr. Luce is extremely bright, funny, kind and professional and has helped my daughter immeasurably as she grapples with growing up and becoming healthy.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on April 17th, 2012

I have a son with Aspergers and a daughter with Tourette's. My daughter started seeing him in second grade, when she was one tic mess, on top of that she had ADHD and OCD. She is in sixth grade now and the tics are almost completely gone. My son was seeing another psychiatrist at NYU for Aspergers. Though she was an excellent doctor, he refused to open up to her. For some reason, he started to talk to Dr. Luce when he accompanied us to my daughter's visit. We switched, and within two years, he was mainstreamed back into a regular middle school and in their honor's program. We have a long way to go but Dr. Luce gives very constructive advice, my children adore him, and I honestly can say he is a doctor who cares and makes a real difference. I am so happy our paths crossed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quality caring individual, Dr. Doug Luce

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Highly recommend Dr. Luce. He is a caring Dr. with a great personal manner. Comfortable to talk to and inciteful in his understanding to your situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yay for Doctor Luce!

Posted on July 15th, 2009

I was placed with him while he was doing his residency at NYU, and I can't explain how grateful I am that I was.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent child psychiatrist

Posted on May 9th, 2008

Dr. Luce is not only patient and thorough, but also relates to children extremely well. Furthermore, he displays a genuine sense of empathy for the parents of the patients that he is treating, and the frustrations that they may encounter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Luce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.