ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Macgilpin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Macgilpin?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2014

Contrary to the other reviewers, I am not a fan of Dr. Macgilpin! I have found him to be abrupt and pushy. He does not seem to listen to one's concerns. I have and will continue to frequent this office as I love the staff and several of the other doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on December 31st, 2009

Dr. Doug is a wonderful doctor. He gets to know you very well. He has been my daughter's doctor since she was born in 1996 and all of my other 2 children(at least 25 years) because he knows my daughters type of personality he knows exactly what is right for her when she is sick and needs to get better really soon... I would DEFFINITLY RECOMEND HIM!!!! He is helpful and kind and caring... He is a wonderful pediatrician

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2009

Sometimes it's difficult get an appointment early in the morning, but that's because he has so many patients. He get's you in there as soon as he can. Even if you don't see Macgilpin himself, the other doctors there are very nice and provide great medical service.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very smart doctor!

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

Dr. Doug (as his patients call him) is a funny and caring doctor. He's also a solid diagnostician and knows how to handle nervous 1st time mothers with care. He spends all the time you need in your appt. and is not rushing out the door. He's a little abrupt when looking in ears or giving shots. If you're looking for a hand-holder, he is not it. BUT, he's smart fun, and an overall great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Macgilpin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newington, CT.