ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Douglas Ney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Douglas Ney?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Best Dr. in the world!

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

I couldn't say enough good things about this Dr. I love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ney comes through for his patients

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Dr Ney even answered not only our questions but our hopes for a new treatment for dad's brain tumors. He is accessible, competent and thorough as well as being an excellent communicator. He is undoubtedly one of the best doctors I have ever met and he has infused science and hope back into our family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Great Dictor and very knowledgable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2014

Outstanding and very caring dr that tells it like he sees very politely

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wife of patient

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Dr. Ney was one of the most attentive and caring doctors we encountered. First there is no doubt he is brilliant, but he was thorough and listened to us, he was caring and immediately responded to anything/any concerns or questions we asked. We thouroughly enjoyed getting to know him over time, and knew he was fighting for us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant, incorrect scrip, didn't return call

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

The doctor's bedside manner was lacking. I left feeling he was under the impression I was faking. Never have I experienced such arrogance from a doctor. When I went to pick up my prescription, the pharmacist informed me it was written in error: the pills were to be halved - definitely against her recommendation. I called and left him a message which was never returned. I now must see another neurologist to have this straightened out. Very unprofessional in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Enjoyed my first visit with Dr. Ney (pronounced Ni). Spent a longer than average amount of time with me, had reviewed my chart from my primary care provider before hand

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Douglas Ney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.