ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Pennington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Pennington?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

almost impossible to speak to someone on the phone. Messages go unanswered

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

G

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Great doctor, absolutely horrible office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

I do not have a problem with the doctor his staff never calls you back I waited 4 weeks to get a referral and I have been waiting 3 days now about a perscription the doctor ordered that I can't afford asked his assistant to please see if the doctoc could come up with a less expensive one still waiting to here from her I have called evere day for the past three days and since it is a main medication that I need if I wind up going into a coma from her not responding to my phone call guess whats goin to happen

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very warm atmosphere, nice doctors.

Posted on April 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

He is the best doctor I have been to in my 70 years. He is kind, cares about yoou and helps you anyway possible. He is always right and knows what he is doing and where to send you. I would never go to another doctor after meeting him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Care

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dr. Pennington really cares about me and my family. He knows my husband and kids by names (they are also his patients) and he is very knowledgable about the tried and true and the up and coming treatments. My husband and I are both nurses and we know his skills are unquestionable, his bedside manner is terrific, and his knowledge base is great. He even tells us when he doesn't know something and directs us to a specialist when necessary. There isn't much he can't do for us, we feel fortunate to have found him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Pennington for a very long time. He knows his job, makes you feel very comfortable, and takes time with you to answer any questions you may have. I am very glad I found him to be my primary doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Pennington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.