ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Hughes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.8
  • 37
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Hughes?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

NOT A "DRIVE THREW" DOCTOR!

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Instead of complaining about the time spent waiting to see the doctor, people should spend the "time there waiting" thinking about WHY the doctor might be backed up! Could it be that the HUMAN BEING that the doctor treated two appointments BEFORE theirs came in with a full blown Asthma Attack, or in Cardiac Arrest or Seizing? Physicians TREAT PEOPLE that ARE SICK and Unpredictable. THEY TOO, wish that they could keep to their schedules and LEAVE ON TIME. BEWARE OF THE DOCTOR that insists on treating FOUR PATIENTS IN AN HOUR or one person every FIFTEEN Minutes! Running a practice this way is Financially SAVVY, but Dangerous! It might make patients happy MOST of the time, but how about the PERSON that is Rushed through like a Big Mac and discovers a few months later that their cancer was missed or their Misdiagnosed Migraine was a brain tumor because the DOCTOR was LOOKING AT HIS WATCH instead of his patient? Think about this really hard before you make your next appt. for a check up. Do you really want to be treated like your playing "beat the clock" when you enter an examining room- or do you want a doctor that takes the time to LOOK, LISTEN, HEAR and FEEL all of your medical issues. THIS takes time and Patience! A GOOD DOCTOR will CARE more about the PATIENT'S care then he does about Inconvenience. If you don't have a few hours a year for a good medical check up or to take care of an illness, then go to an Urgent Care and get a quick fix from someone that has NO IDEA who you are and they'll fix you up within an hour. This works fine for people that don't care about having a relationship with their doctor. However, most people that go to Dr. Hughes do so because they consider him to be NOT only a good doctor but a friend, confident and someone to depend upon in times of illness or tragedy. WHY WOULD ANYONE WANT TO TAKE THE CARING OUT OF THEIR HEALTHCARE?

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"He's Simply The Best"!

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Wonderful people from front desk to all the others in the office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Dr. Hughes is a wonderful Dr. and person. He really cares about his patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

BEEN WITH DOC. SINCE 2006 ..REFURED MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY..VERY CARING AND PROFESSIONAL PRACTICE-THERE'S NO BETTER DOCTOR OUT THERE - I STRONGLY RECOMMEND.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANKS FOR BEST BEDSIDE DOCTOR EVE!!!

Posted on April 13th, 2015

They don't make doctors like this anymore...He listen, he respects you opinion. Especially when you are a health care provider you your self. He keeps calm. And call with result to himself. HE score A++++ in my book. He also tell you like it is. ' her you need this test ASAP. and his empathy level is off the charts..... He REALLY cares about how your are feeling an get you back on top of your game..... I changed other doctor, because she is vey Ill. TAHNKS GOD FOR TIIIS DOCTOR UNDERSTAING. I have already referred others ro him. THANKS Dr.Doug for getting back anthem right track. Especially during my mom's death

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST Doctor

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

I am so glad I found Dr. Hughes. The receptionist is very friendly, helpful and very organized. Dr. Hughes took his time with me answered all my questions and has helped me with all the issues I am having. There s not too many great doctors like him. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2013

Dr. Hughes is truly dedicated to his patients. When the hospital infected me with Staph and Myrsa after my leg was cut to the bone, Dr. Hughes had me come in every day for antibiotic shots and kept a close eye on my progress. He saved me from spending 10 days in the hospital to cure the infection. He listens, is kind and spends the time it takes to find the cure for whatever the ailment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worlds Best Doctor

Posted on August 8th, 2013

This Dr. is the best!!!! He always sits & listens to you. He really did save my life. I had been suffering for years before seeing Dr. Hughes. He ordered some blood work for something he thought was wrong with me. It is Hemochromatosis. I had never herd of it. But it is deadly if not diagnosed. & treated DOCTOR HUGHES did this. HE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on January 28th, 2013

This is a doctor who takes his time, listens and is smart and empathetic. I would tell friends to change their doctor for the proper level of care provided by Dr. Hughes

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr Hughes is the most understanding and caring doctor I have ever had. He is open minded, easy to talk to, and is never in a hurry. Great staff to Eric and Jo.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.