ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Saunders Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Saunders?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Unprofessional

Posted on November 17th, 2017

My primary care doctor ended his practice and referred me to Dr. Saunders. I made an appointment for early January, 2018. In order to become "established" with Dr. Saunders, I saw his nurse practitioner in October, 2017. On November 17, 2017 I received a call from the doctor's office advising me that my January appointment was cancelled and that Dr. Saunders would not accept me as a patient as he is just too overloaded with patients. Unprofessional is the best thing I can say about the doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

I love Dr. Saunders. He's nice easy to talk to and gives it to you straight.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Saunders

Posted on March 1st, 2013

This doctor was not helpful when answering my questions about diabetes when I was first diagnosed. He treated me in a very patronizing manner. I recently needed a prescription for insulin refilled and his office refused. Although I had been forwarded to his office to get the scrip refilled they claimed he would lose his license. As a type 1 diabetic insulin is what I need to, you know... Eat. After a week of going back an forth on the prescription refill the office still refused to help. Expect to wait on the phone for 10 plus minutes when making an appointment or if you would like to speak with a receptionist. I would not recommend Dr. Saunders at all. I have since found a new doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Cincinnati

Posted on June 30th, 2011

I would whole heartedly reccommend Dr. Saunders. He is very ProActive in providing you the best care and advice.He diagnosed a spot on my lung as cancer. Even though the PET scan showed nothing, he had me do a needle biopsy. The needle biopsy showed positive for cancer. I have had sugery to remove the right lung and Chemo treatments. It's been two years I'm in remission and I am doing fine. Thanks to Dr. Saunders.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Saunders for a year. I'm in my 60's and need some attention to a number of aging organs, some of which need medication. I have found his diagnosis and treatment knowledge to be top notch. As a result, I am not seeing two specialists that had been going to in the past.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Saunders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.