ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Starr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Starr?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Not Happy still sick

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Been going to this doctor over 5 years.Spends five minutes in the room with me and leaves says he will come back and sends his nurse instead to discharge me.My health has been deteriorating more since seeing Dr .Douglas Starr and at times has told my guess is as good as his .???????? P.s Do not let his sanctimonious smile fool you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 29th, 2015

This is an excellent primary to have. Bedside manner and empathy is a 10+++. A rare gem in this field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Dr.Starr was my family's doctor for years.We had to leave because of ins changes,but I must say,he is the best doctor ever.Theres not one thing we don't love about him.We miss him very much.If anyone ever needs the Best Doctor this is HIM.Ya can't get any better.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Dr. Starr is an outstanding physician. He truly cares about his patients. Our family has been seeing him for over 30 years. His diagnosis is always correct. He makes other Drs. look inept! I do wish he would embrace bio=identical hormones though and other natural & alternative methods but I still have hope! I adore him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2012

Dr. Starr is a committed and caring physician. He listens to his patients. I have been his patient for 13 years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and Caring Doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Dr.Starr is very compassionate and caring. I always feel good when I walk out of his office. He called me on his own time to offer his condolences on the loss of my mother (also one of his patients). He makes me feel like a member of his family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Starr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Diamond Bar, CA.