ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Vanfossen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Vanfossen?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Listens well

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

It would be impossible to rate him any higher! 3 stents in the past 10 years and still alive and kickin'

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Dr. Van Fossen did heart cath on my husband. Spent several minutes explaining findings, answered all of our questions. Excellent doctor, my husband and I both liked him really well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient

Posted on February 7th, 2014

While this being my husband's first time to see Dr. Van Fossen, we were impressed by the recommendations he made regarding my husband's medicines and also the questions he asked regarding his health. However, the thing we were least impressed about was being this was my husband's first visit and the doctor not really having known more of my husband's health history in full detail, considering the heart is his specialty, we were somewhat dissatisfied with his wanting my husband to be more mobile, even wanting him to go to a gym to get in the water and do some workouts 2 to 3 times a week. While this is OK for someone without the numerous health issues my husband has related to infections and mobility problems (which we're not going into at this time) I think the doctor should have taken the time to inquire more what his situation was. I understand doctors are on limited time also, but doctors do have the capability of scheduling new patient visits longer than the normal 15 or 20 mins. Therefore, he would have found out why my husband is not able to do the kind of workouts he was referring to. I guess somewhat disappointing. P.S. Office entry doors to the actual waiting room, not office building doors, are not equipped for people in wheelchairs. That was a big disappointment. You can't tell me they don't get other folks in wheelchairs. They need to be handicap accessible!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2013

My husband has been going to Dr. VanFossen since undergoing by-pass surgery nearly 2 years ago. He is knowledgeable, competent, and compassionate, and takes his time and explains things well. We are very pleased with him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on March 13th, 2012

All my family members go to Dr.Vanfossen,he is the smartest and best heart doctor I know of.On a scale of 1 to 10,he is a definite 10+.Have been going to him since 1986.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Vanfossen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.