ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Zischkau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Zischkau?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Dr. Zischkau gets the diagnosis right the first time. He is very concerned about me as a patient, and very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!!

Posted on October 29th, 2015

I have found Dr. Zischkau to be a man of great character, and intelligence. I have been to many, many doctors because I have a difficult case. But one constant is I have found it easiest to return and be cared for by Dr. Z. He is kind, and is not one to give up. He is one of the most intelligent doctors I have ever seen. And you can bet if he doesn't have an answer when he first sees you he will come back with an answer for you. I love this doctor, and his awesome brain.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor review

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Doctor has extensive medical knowledge. Simply wording it. This doctor can diagnose and correctly attend to any possible medical condition you may be experiencing.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEVER again

Posted on March 9th, 2014

By far one of the worst doctors I have ever seen. Had to wait 1 hour past my appointment time. I went in for bacterial upper resp. infection that I get every year it seems like. He asked what I usually take for that and I told him- simple amoxicillin- and he prescribed me something different. I told him I didn't want something different but he assured me it would still work. It had terrible side effects for me. Called first thing the next morning to get a new prescription, preferably for what I usually take with excellent results and after 5 hours I was finally told to just try half a pill instead that evening and call if that doesn't help- so I did and still had same issues. Called first thing in the morning and told them I was still having same problem. I was called back 4 hours later and told that I had one days dosage so that would be fine and to just discontinue taking anything. So 3 days later now and still not feeling much better and will have to go to different Dr. tomorrow to get prescription I should have gotten from the beginning.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He lets his religion affect the way he treats his patients

Posted on July 20th, 2013

At first, I thought he was a good doctor. He seemed to be knowledgeable, eager to help, and has a very dry sense of humor. However, he neglects to tell his patients something that is very important. He refuses to prescribe birth control for any reason, citing religious beliefs. I found this out because my prescription for hormonal birth control ran out and I was told by his office staff that he would not prescribe it for any reason and that I would have to see another doctor to get it refilled. I have a medical condition which is treated by hormonal birth control. This doctor knew about my condition, he knew about my medication, and yet still never said anything to me about refusing to prescribe it. I feel that this is extreme negligence on his part, and honestly even feel a little betrayed. I don't believe a doctor should ever let his personal religious beliefs stand in the way of treating a patient.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Zischkau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Teresa, NM.