ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Dawson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Dawson?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Over time something obvious happened as the Doctor became distracted, upset or having his staff do too much of my treatment that i preferred talking to a Doctor about and this reflected in my dealings with other professionals, this caused problems and confusion in my overall well being, Im changing PCP immediately

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Great with my grand baby

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Distracted

Posted on March 9th, 2014

Dr. Dawson used to b a really good, caring Dr. but the last couple of years, he seemed distracted; trying to see as many Patients as possible. He shoots from the hip on most of his diagnoses which is usually wrong. He's too interested in his nurse. I will be changing Dr.'s.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2014

My brother was seen by this doctor because he was the on call doctor. My brother's Psoriasis was flared up and this doctor wanted to give him a double shot of steriods his wife questioned it because he is a diabetic. The doctor said it would be fine and administered the shot anyway. 36 hours later my brother is in ICU with life threatening complications. I had to give him one star to complete the survey he doesnt deserve even that

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2013

Dr. Dawson is absolutely amazing with my kids. They've used him as their doctor since they were born, he takes the time to talk to me and listens to my concerns. I couldnt imagine a better doctor for my children. They absolutely love him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I did not like how he downgraded me in front of my kids, he had a sorry attitude and still did not tell me what was wrong with my child

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Dawson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pocahontas, AR.