ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Duane Birky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Duane Birky?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Scheduling conflict

Posted on July 17th, 2017

My wife had an appointment to pick up a sleep machine after waiting for two months. When we arrived we were told she had missed her appointment 12 days ago. I said it would have been nice if someone would have called and checked why we were not there and we were told they don't call. I mean all you are doing is picking up a machine to use that night. Never called us at all to see why my wife did not show up so don't seem like they care too much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

uncaring

Posted on October 5th, 2015

He is horrible. Don't waste your time or money. I will never go back to him and I will not recommend him to my worse enemy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THIS GUY IS A FRAUD

Posted on September 17th, 2012

AT MY INITIAL APPOINTMENT WITH THIS DOCTOR, HE CAME IN SPENT 5 TO 7 MIN WITH ME, REFERED ME TO SLEEP STUDY AND CHARGED ME $400.00 DOLLARS FOR HIS TIME. AT THE SLEEP STUDY I SLEPT ABOUT AN HOUR AND THE SLEEP TECH SAID I SLEPT ALL NIGHT WITH FEW APNEAS. HE REQUESTED THAT I RETURN TO DO ANOTHER SLEEP STUDY TO FIND OUT WHAT MY C-PAP PREASURE SETTING WOULD BE TO STOP THE VERY FEW APNEAS THAT I WAS HAVING. AFTER THE SECOND SLEEP STUDY I RECIEVED BILLING. $400.00 FOR THE INITIAL VISIT, $400.00 FOR HIM READING THE TEST RESULTS FOR THE FIRST STUDY AND $400.00 FOR READING THE SECOND STUDY. THEN HE SAID I NEEDED A C-PAP MACHINE SO I GOT ONE. COME TO FIND OUT IT WAS NOT SLEEP APNEA THAT GAVE ME PROBLEMS, IT WAS A MEDICINE THAT I WAS TAKING. BUT HE MADE OFF WITH $1,200.00 OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY. AN EXPENSIVE 5 TO 7 MINUTES TO SAY THE LEAST.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Office staff screwed up appt. Dr. Birky was obnoxious. Will never go there again!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best....any patient is blessed to have a physician that cares like he does.

Posted on July 12th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Birky is not as a patient although I would travel many miles to see him if needed. I was his clinic secretary in Indiana several years ago. His patients were so sad to see him leave our area, he is what medicine needs today, he has empathy and truly cares to help those he sees. I am delighted to have this opportunity to share what I know about this truly excellent physician. He is head and shoulders above any I have known. Thanks for allowing my comment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2010

very nice

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Duane Birky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Little Rock, AR.