The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Duc Vo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 40
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Duc Vo?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Dr. Vo is great.

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Great since of humor. Surgery info and any questions I had, answered in full. Was not in a hurry to move on. Recommend Dr. Vo to everyone.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

He is a GREAT surgeon and super kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Dr. Vo is a wonderful doctor and is one of the most professional I have ever visited.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Absolutely wonderful and painless visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very helpful

Posted on August 7th, 2015

I have had good results so far with Dr. Vo. I would recommend him to everyone. I travel a long way to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Good

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

Dr. Vo put a rod in my hip last year, Now 11 mos later am told a screw has come loose and will now need a total hip replacement.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT Surgeon! I recommend him to anyone!

Posted on January 12th, 2012

I had massive ligament damage to my elbow and ended up needing a reconstruction of my UCL. All other doctors I had gone to before had misdiagnosed me and refused to listen to my complaints or symptoms or order me any MRIs, claiming I only had tendonitis. Dr. Vo diagnosed it correctly before getting the MRI to confirm. I am an athlete, and at the time I did not want to quit in the middle of the season for surgery - Dr. Vo patiently explained the risks to me and waited for me to think it through for a couple weeks and be absolutely sure. Did not pressure me into surgery but guided me to the right decision. Reconstruction was EXCELLENT, was back playing in less time than it usually takes for the injury to be rehabbed, elbow is strong, have not had any problems with it and it has been almost four years now! Was even patient with my post-surgery paranoia that I had re-injured it when I hadn't, and would schedule appointments at the slightest bit of soreness, hah!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Great surgeon and great office staff! Only two running the whole office! Wonderful bedside manners! High recommend!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JCT

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

I went to Dr. Vo on a recommendation. He did a poor reattachment of my bicep tendon. The first surgery failed. The second was questionable if my bicep tendon held. As a result, I have a serious and noticeable gap from my bicep to my elbow. I am unable to use my bicep for any purposes. I do not recommend him to anyone!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible billing practices

Posted on October 10th, 2010

Office staff billed me for an office visit when I went for an MRI at second office. The staff said this is normal practice. I do not agree with being billed for an office visit when the MD is not seen. I feel this is illegal and wrong billing practice. Before you make appointment with this MD know your insurances billing practice because his staff is not very professional and will attempt to bill you for services not rendered.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. I've Ever Visited

Posted on July 14th, 2010

He has repaired 2 dislocations and broken bones Ive sustained. Ever since meeting him, all my family and friends go to him if they get hurt; he's simply the best. Truly cares about his patients, genuinely nice, excellent memory, and all around a good person. If you have any potential bone related problems or back pain, he is the Dr. to see in all of north Texas. Highly recommended!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Duc Vo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.