ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Duke Phan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

1.7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 15

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Duke Phan?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Waste my times

Posted on September 15th, 2017

I had appt with the doctor at 3 today I came in 20 mins early & the receptionist told me she cancel my appt because she called yesterday & I didn't answer which I did not receive any phone call or message I asked her If I can talk to the Doctor she said okay but he hide himself in the office for 10 minute I was sat there waiting for him 10 minute when he walked out he walks straight to a room with another patient he saw me in front of the office talked to receptionist with the problem but he still walked away from me he ignore the problem I don't know how he managed the business he is rude and no manner the receptionist keep asking me to change the appt why I make an appt a month ahead I asked for a day off at my work to go to the doctor and this is how I got treat please don't let it happen to you there are hundreds of doctor out there can help us out he treat a patient with no respect and rude. I went back to my doctor request for a different doctor and the receptionist keep calling me to give me appt I asked her to stop calling me and no texting no message because I don't ever want to deal with this doctor again he's rude rude and he doesn't know how to treat a patient with need. Just don't waste your times with this doctor you will be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impolite Doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Duke Phan Neurologist is very impolite and arrogant.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2016

I saw Duke Phan and he was rude and arrogant. Didn't seem to care at all. I am now with a much better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No choice in going to him, sadly.

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

No bedside manners at all. It's like he's scolding a child when he speaks to you. He kept cutting me off mid sentence, punctuating each strong opinion of what I was doing "wrong" with a large grin and "get it?!" And "don't do this, don't do that". His receptionist was nice as can be, and courteous. He, however, would be more suited to work at the DMV.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and condescending

Posted on February 24th, 2014

This guy thinks he's God's gift to the medical community. He has horrible bedside manners. He doesn't give you time to describe your symptoms and side-effects of your medication. He doesn't seem very caring at all. Just because he has a doctorate's degree he thinks he can talk down to you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended!

Posted on December 13th, 2013

I was referred to Dr Phan by my Podiatrist-Surgeon for an examination of possible nerve and/or muscle deteroriation/damage. I was pleasantly surprised of the concern and attention given by Dr Phan. He spent a lot of time with me, obtaining a comprehenisve review of my symptoms and performing a complete and thorough examination.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

think twice

Posted on September 5th, 2013

This doctor was degrading, does not listen, talks down to you and is not consistent with his approach. He essentially told me there is nothing to test for in regards to the numbness and tingly sensation in my arms. He told me i have anxiety and should take a pill for it. His approach to diagnosing my issue was not explained. He was also busy on his iphone while diagnosing me. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. i can't believe he has been in business this long. i hope other reviews confirms my findings.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad doctor

Posted on August 10th, 2011

inconsistent

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Very dedicated and caring. He spent time to explain everything to me and my husband before the surgery. Staff helped me get referral and schedule quickly. Thanks for all the help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

REALLY RUDE...

Posted on October 21st, 2010

IT WAS THE WORST DOC APPT. EVER HE TREATED ME SO BAD I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS NEUROLOGIST TO NOBODY HE WAS RUDE THE WHOLE TIME....MEAN PEOPLE SUCK...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Duke Phan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.