The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Durairaj Venkatasamy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Durairaj Venkatasamy?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Spends lot of time with patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Very rude receptionist. Puts people on hold for 15 min and then is extemely rude to them. Dr. V acted annoyed and was in a hurry. This office is horrible. I have told people how rude the receptionist is and other people agree and are going somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gopal

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Dr.Durairaj Venkataswamy was sometime in 2007 and he is very nice and thorough professional. He is very patient listner and spends enough time. He cares for his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2011

I really love this Dr. I had changed him but then returned to him. Very accurate, kind and caring with his patients

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Dr. Venkatasamy is an excellent doctor. The illiterate comments entered by a previous reviewer speak volumes about the legitimacy of that individual's ratings. My husband (who is also a doctor) has seen Dr. V for years as his primary care physician, as do I. He is thorough, highly competent, well-informed about current treatments, and extremely caring. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a primary care physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Durairaj Venkatasamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.