ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Durga Sunkara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Durga Sunkara?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

My Experience with Dr Sunkara has been outstanding. Appointment times are met, very consultative, very thorough, I would recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awsome

Posted on July 16th, 2015

I liked that when I called and spoke with the nurse too let her know my past experiences with other doctors she listen to me and got me seen fast. I explained to her that I am looking for a primary doctor that wasn't all about the money and just get you addicted to anything to give you because of the last Dr got me addicted to painkillers and I will refuse to ever take one again. After meeting Doctor Sunkara he was polite and heard me allso got me help with my adhd. And my life has changed for this thank you doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a doctor meant for helping patients

Posted on May 18th, 2015

If you are trying to see him for the suboxone treatment get ready to be rejected for no apparent reason. Suboxone certified doctors are supposed to be there to help a patient, otherwise, what is the point of becoming certified? I was rejected without so much as an explanation, did not even get a chance to meet with the doctor. I answered 5-6 questions by a secretary and was denied on that basis. Let me be clear that I have no major (or even minor) issues that could keep a suboxone doctor from seeing me. This is purely selfish. And he is one of the only sub doctors that takes my insurance. I have no idea where to go from here. Good luck to all who try him, and sorry in advance for the unprofessionalism you will experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

GREAT STAFF, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY. MD. IS SUPER DUPER SMART AND EXPLAINS EVERYTHING VERY WELL AND MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT HE IS TELLING REG: LABS OR DIAGNOSIS. MD IS VERY PATIENT. 100% RECOMMEND!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring, knowledgable

Posted on July 17th, 2012

I have been dealing with numerous, ongoing health issues for several years and had been having trouble finding a doctor who seemed genuinely concerned about my health. Dr. Sunkara took the time to get to know me as a person instead of just another patient. He was very thorough in looking at all of my symptoms and diagnosing me correctly. His medical assistant is awesome as well, always showing genuine concern and care. I reccomend Dr. Sunkara to anyone!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Durga Sunkara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.