The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dustan Hughes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dustan Hughes?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Amazing

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Used Dr.Dustan Hughes for all of my babies. I absolutely love them!!! He does excellent work and the staff is always friendly. Always makes my husband and I feel at ease. And he (they) don't treat you like another number. They truly do care!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Do not go to this doctor. He misdiagnosed me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2010

Dr Dustan Hughes is a wonderful doctor and I have nothing but good things to say about him! He has seen me through two pregnancies and will be my doctor for any future pregnancies. He is professional, kind and funny. His staff is great and only one time did I have to wait for more than 5 minutes for my appointment (the time I did have to wait, the nurse informed me he was performing an emergency C-section). I love that he is a M.D. that is still willing to deliver at a birthing center, which is where I had my first child. The only bummer is that the hospital he is affiliated with does not have an NICU, so when my second child decided to come early, I had to be transferred to a larger hospital with an unknown doctor. Dr. Hughes rates are very reasonable as well. (Cheaper than my doctor in Boise) He even referred me to another government-run healthcare center so I could save $400 on my IUD, since my insurance wouldnt cover it

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr. - Bad billing

Posted on April 15th, 2010

Dr. Dustan Hughes is wonderful! His billing dept, however, is not. After over 8 months of billing errors, I finally gave up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good Doctor

Posted on July 31st, 2009

I moved to Idaho and needed an obgyn. I found Dustan Hughes at Life Stages in Nampa and paid him up front in cash for a c-section I knew I was having. I was having my third child and had no insurance. After the delivery a few months later I get a bill for about $900 saying his wife was an assistant to my birth and she wasn't. Him and his wife have a practice together and they are nothing but money hungry people and rip you off. I met a few women in a play group and found out they also had him as there obgyn and they had nothing but awful things to say about him. One lady even had her tubes tied and three months later she got pregnant and went to Dr. Hughes and told him and he laughed at her she said. So I feel strongly this is an awful Dr. People should know!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dustan Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nampa, ID.