The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dwight David Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dwight David?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

uncaring doctor

Posted on March 28th, 2017

I have taken my elderly mother to Dr. David for many years. He orders her lab work , prescribes her medications and sends her to specialists as needed. Beyond that, he does very little as he always appears to be in a hurry and with little patience to fully listen to patient's concerns, even less to the concerns of the person accompanying the patient. He explains very little and when asked he appears bothered or threatened if questioned or person not agreeing with him. The last visit, he actually left the room while we were still talking (asking a last question, which of course, he did not respond to). That's it. We are looking for a different doctor and hoping we will not have to switch specialists also.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Dr. David answered all my questions and asked if I had any more. I was very satisfied with him and his staff. I would highly recommend him to a family member.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2013

Dr. Dwright was our family doctor. His staff is courteous, however, the doctor himself is rude and inconsiderate (saying things like "ew, that's nasty" to patients' wounds). He is always rushing to the next patient and acting like he's in a serious hurry. He never has time for questions. He looks down on patients who are not fluent in English.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a little reassurance

Posted on July 15th, 2012

I wanted to get a second opinion of my test results and he felt threatened by me asking. Said he felt like he was on trial. to me he was. Very defensive. could not tell me the results of my tests even though it was typed out. He said it was above him. Said I have trust issues and I agree with him when he can't answer my questions....I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I just wanted some reassurance

Posted on July 11th, 2012

I came into his office to have a second opinion of a Dr. he referred me to. I just wanted an explanation of the results of the tests that were ordered. Dr david got hostile with me. Saying it seemed like I had a trust issue. I DID. After all the tests that were run on me I felt I had a right to know the results and he fought me to answer them. His manners are terrible. I would not recommend him to anyone

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on March 28th, 2009

Dr Dwight David is very caring and has a good bedside manner. He is in my opinion one of the most knowledgable Doctors I have met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2008

I agree the bedside manner of the this guy is laughable. He can't remember things from one visit to the next and it seems easy enough to just consult a chart. Also completely unprofessional in bashing other doctors. Awful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor unless you don't value your health

Posted on September 26th, 2008

He's a disgrace to the profession! Poor bedside manner, lacks the ability to make a full diagnosis and is with a medical group that will run you in circle for weeks before you get an authoriztion for futher appts or tests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I ever had

Posted on March 23rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dwight David is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.