The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ed Itawi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ed Itawi?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

disappointed

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Does not explain things well at all and does not like to be questioned. Seems in a hurry to get you out the door. Personality overpowering and intimidating. No diagrams, no 3D models, nothing to explain what he's going to be doing in surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience with Dr. Itawi!!

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Our experience with Dr. Itawi is that he is a kind and compassionate surgeon. He spent an immense amount of time explaining very complex medical conditions to our 85 year old uncle. He was very clear and tried to explain the surgery procedure very thoroughly; he was very concerned for our uncle's well being. He has called and checked on his progress every step of the way and returned to the hospital promptly when he was needed. He called us at home to clarify the procedures that we needed to follow. He has even called our uncle at the rehab facility to check on his progress. Dr. Itawi deserves the highest ratings in all areas.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

I had him perform several of my surgeries and all came out perfectly. My incision scars are beautiful. He took good care of me in recovery, and has great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would recommend all A+++

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

Dr. Ed Itawi is very thorough, professional, and able to relate to everyone. I went to him for a colonoscopy and if I ever have to seek help in this field again, it will be with him and his competent, caring staff. Four stars for sure, only because I can't leave five!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Physician

Posted on October 26th, 2013

Amazing surgeon who's skill is only challenged by his personality. He saved my Mom's life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I am so grateful to have found him as my surgeon. Ed has excellent bedside manners, a great sense of humor, empathetic, punctual, and I believe he loves his job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

My mom was admitted to Bronson Hospital recently in need of immediate surgery. We were fortunate that Dr. Itawi was her surgeon. Within 8 days, my ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very caring and thorough doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Dr. Itawi-He is your friend! A very excellent doctor who cares not only about your immediate ailment but also about you as a person. The skills that he brings to the table are top notch! I have never waited more than a few minutes to see him during an appointment, and he never allows you to leave until you completely have your questions answered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ed Itawi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.