ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmund Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmund Lee?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Dr. Lee is very thorough

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Dr. Lee is wonderful. He has found several abnormal growths and removed them. I would not have even suspected them.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Dr. Lee is has expertise unlike any dermatologist I know. He is always current on the latest research and takes time to explain everything in detail to his patients. It is hard to book an appointment with him, but it is well worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Dr. Lee is the best dermatologist I have been too. He is extremely intelligent, experienced, and up to date. He takes the time to explain everything and is easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience with a medical professional

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr. Lee spent less than 5 minutes with me. Gave me a prescription and left. I got a bill for a surgical procedure, which was apparently part of the 10 second examination of my skin. Never did he notify or explain what he was doing. Now I have a large bill and zero consideration. I hope no one ever uses or refers Mr. Lee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2013

Have been seeing Dr. Lee for years for annual skin exams. Appointments are always on time and staff is very friendly. Dr. Lee is very thorough and informative. He is always easy to talk to and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Capable

Posted on October 16th, 2013

Dr. Lee is very capable and is very proactive, thankfully, in dealing with skin cancer. Anyone commenting that he or she has a problem with Dr. Lee's attitude or demeanor is unfairly projecting his or her own problems on to Dr. Lee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stick to the dermatological certification

Posted on June 16th, 2012

Dr. Lee seems to have a certain view of women that is both condescending and demeaning. The stress associated with serious skin ailments is treated as an emotionally debilitating illness of the female rather than a normal reaction to a physical cndition both disfiguring and contatious.There is little empathy. His expertise is undermined by his machismo.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2011

Office staff was rude and nasty. Refused to see my two children. Had the appointment down for one child and refused me at the desk. Left my children upset. Was a horrible experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2011

Proactive in skin cancer prevention.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmund Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.