ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmundo Centena Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 3 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Centena for over 10 years. I fly from Florida every 6 months to see him because I trust & believe in him. Having a serious illness, Dr. Centena is an important part of my medical plan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfriendly staff, rushed visit with doctor.

Posted on July 7th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Centena at his Dewey Avenue office for a couple years now. The staff has always been unfriendly and uncaring, sometimes they would even talk down to me and be rude about requests for prescription refills. During the actual doctor visit, Centena rushes through the appointment without giving me more than 10 minutes of his time usually.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expect to wait 20 minutes for your $300, 5 minute appointment

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

For my needs, I would rate Dr. Centena as an average physician. I came in to meet with him pretty much previously diagnosed, so it wasn't really tough for him to write the new script for the meds I was already taking. Any follow up appointments I've made in the last 2 years are rescheduled from his end about 20% of the time, and it takes another month to get in to see him. The most frustrating thing about him is that he is ALWAYS WITHOUT FAIL 20-30 minutes late for appointments first thing in the morning. As I'm taking off work to make these visits, I find that disrespect of my time incredibly gauche, especially because he gets away with regularly charging my insurance company nearly $300 for the FIVE MINUTES he actually spends with me when I'm there. Office staff is adequate, don't be surprised when they feel justified in having cancelled an appointment of yours after leaving a voicemail and trying to reach you ONE TIME. Do yourself a favor and find a better doctor and a better company to spend your money on!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmundo Centena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.