The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Aulisi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

87 Ratings • 27 Comments

4.3
  • 62
  • 7
  • 4
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Aulisi?

Showing 12 of 87 Ratings

Director; The Alpher Center for Jaw Pain and Dental Sleep Medicine

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Dr. Aulisi made a potentially terrifying surgical proceedure very simple and with minimal discomfort and post operative medication. He was there for me every step of the way. I had immediat comfort in his skill and humanity, and obvious concern for my apprehension.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Easy going, proffessional, explains info patient needs to know, friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lifesaver

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Dr. Aulisi reviewed my husband MRI and knew exactly what to do. He saved my husband's life and we are forever grateful. His gentle nature and genuinely caring deamenor makes him so approachable and down to earth. Continue blessing upon your life! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stellar Ne

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Extremely skilled surgeon. Takes the time to listen, explain the MRI and is very caring and concerned with your comfort. Would never consider another neurosurgeon!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

This is a phenomenal doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Above and Beyond Excellence

Posted on December 28th, 2015

The first MRI Dr, Aulisi sent me to did not examine the full area he needed to see, Dr. Aulisi was very astute, kind and thorough as HE CALLED THE MRI PROVIDER HIMSELF! to ensure that I would be retested the same day and wouldn't be billed for a second test. Not only that, although he could only see a very small part of the affected area, he accurately predicted the problem (as confirmed by the second test) and performed the surgery quickly to correct the problem. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Aulisi. He is gifted in his field and truly was a wonderful person to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon Ever

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Best NeuroSurgeon in the Country Hands Down. Would not go anywhere else, Period.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Best doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

I think Dr. AULISI was AMAZING! I wrote a previous review and somehow someone changed the "overall care" to 2 stars... he is awesome!!! His bedside manner is nothing more than sweet, helpful, caring, and compassionate! He truly is a wonderful person and a very intelligent doctor. I thank him and his office staff for their care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Dr. AULISI had amazing bedside manner, he eased my thoughts as i was nervous, scared and a little on edge about surgery. He is so down to earth and an absolute amazing surgeon, doctor and person. Thank you so much Dr. Aulisi for your time, and compassion...you are truly one of a kind!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Well Worth the wait. Knock on Wood the back has been great since my surgery 6 years ago. It was tough to get an apoointment which isn't fun when your in pain, but it was well worth the wait for such an outstanding surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great choice!

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Wonderful manner and provided excellent care to my husband. 5 STAR!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Aulisi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.