The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Yang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Yang?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

easy to talk to

Posted on August 16th, 2016

my doctor recently referred me to Dr. Yang. excellent experience all around. took time to explain everything in a way I could understand. I was very nervous but his kind reassuring nature put me at ease. was worried about having a procedure, but was much easier than I could have ever expected.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Dr yang cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Dr. Yang gives me a Sacroiliac Joint Injection in my lower back that connects my spine to my pelvis. This procedure helps relieve my pain in the sacroiliac joint, low back and buttock by reducing the inflammation and swelling of tissue in the joint area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'd highly recommend Dr. Yang

Posted on December 15th, 2014

I found Dr Yang to be knowledgable, patient, easy to talk to, very helpful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain Patient

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Recently referred Dr. Yang and his group for excellent care and bedside manner. Really listens and works with you to manage pain issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Anesthesiologist I've had

Posted on April 20th, 2013

Dr. Yang was my anesthesiologist for a recent minor surgical procedure at Central DuPage Hospital. He did a GREAT job -- I have no memory of the procedure, yet I was awake and alert very quickly. I'm going to request him for my next surgery, which will be more major. The nurses, also, told me he was wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Yang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winfield, IL.