ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Blackmon Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 23
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Blackmon Jr?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Absolutely loved the man and his staff. Outstanding bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2014

This doctor is very strange, that is all I can say about him. The last time I went in I had to wait forever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrongful diagnosis

Posted on February 26th, 2013

diagnosis was wrong and was told I needed a hysterectomy and did not need one there no reason for one .please get second opinion

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BAD DOCTOR

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Dr. Blackmon, is a very bad OBGYN. His exams are not right for one. Then he did a surgery on met that had not been done since the late 50's early 60's. I have had to have it reversed so. Then had to have a full hysterectomy. Please beware of this doctor. I talked to an attorney. Who told me that he had more then 10 malpractice suites against him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional, bordering on illegal

Posted on July 24th, 2010

I saw this doctor at his practice in Cuyahoga Falls Ohio about 12 years ago. I don't know if he still does this, but back then he would wait for you to get undressed then sit at that end while giving you a sales pitch for a line of weight loss products that he and his wife were selling. As I said before, this is before the exam while you're sitting at the end of a table in a paper gown. I told him I wasn't interested, and he seemed angry. And after that he conducted the exam in a way that was slightly inappropriate. Little enough that I really couldn't go to the authorities, but enough to make me feel like I was a victim when I left his office. I'm guessing that something like this is the reason he's practicing in Texas now instead of Ohio. STAY AWAY from this doctor, he's bad news.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency Visit and Follow up was Excellent

Posted on March 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Blackmon Jr is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Jourdanton, TX.