ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Carlos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Carlos?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on November 29th, 2017

I have been to doctor Carlos for years. I could not be happier. He also treated my husband and has been a wonderful, caring doctor. I highly recommend Dr Carlos.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Dr. Carlos is a caring and considerate physician. He listens to my complaint and acts on it. I am pleased with his professionalism. His concern for my health and not my money is refreshing. I highly recommend this physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fast mover

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Dr.Carlos is a nice and friendly person to be a doctor. He listens to your problems and take care of them. Only thing is is that he moves way to fast from patient to patient. Wait time for me was 30 to 40 mins, which is a good sign for a doctor's visit. So I would recommend anybody to Dr.Carlos.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Had no interest in what was wrong with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family Member

Posted on October 7th, 2015

My mother-in-law waited over 4 hours before being called back to see Dr. Carlos. And yes, family members have begged her to change doctors. This long of a wait to see Dr Carlos constitutes elderly abuse in a modern day sense. We will all continue to try to convince our loved one to change doctors. And I don't recommend Dr Carlos for anyone not equipped to wait LLLLLLOOOOONNNNGGG hours for service, specifically the elderly!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of time

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

I was reffered to dr.carlos I waited a loooooonnnnggg time in the room and then when he FINALLY came in I wasn't impressed he never touched me and rushed me out a complete waste of my time and money.. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PATIENT

Posted on November 12th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Great Doctor he always takes his time with me and he really cares about his patients. I would not change Doctors, he is great.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

do not give results after test unless patient ask.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Carlos

Posted on September 12th, 2010

Love this doctor! I can't understand the less than perfect ratings listed here. He is caring, considerate and thoughtful.I felt we were solving the medical issues together as opposed to being "talked down to" and treated like a child. He's a wonderful doctor, and I'm really hard to please!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2008

If your appointment at Internal Medicine Center is the first one of the day, you are still going to wait at least 1 1/2 hours to get in to a room. Once in the room, you can expect another 30 minute wait. Not to mention that any abnormal tests are not called to you. I received an order in the mail for a repeat chest x-ray, but was never called the first one which showed an abnormality. I don't like to feel like I just "slipped through the cracks."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Carlos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.