The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Chappell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 51
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Chappell?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2016

My insurance sent me to this doctor about possible nerve issue with my eyes. I waited an hour and 25 minutes after my original appointment time. The staff were sending in patients that were early and needed to be somewhere before me. All the doctor said to me was why was i coming to see him. He never even looked at me. He just took some notes and sent me on my way 5 minutes later. He was supposed to refer me to someone else but he never did. A waste of time. If you have other options see someone else that cares.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

Very informative and thorough. Provided options that were not presented to me in the past.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2014

Great doctor very helpful and caring we need more doctors like him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2014

He is a good dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2014

Very knowable and gives right advise. Listen to your problems and then tells you what to do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2013

Great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctors

Posted on August 26th, 2013

Great experience and quality of work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient of Dr.Chappell

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I don't think words can express how grateful I am to this great doctor. Dr. Chappell has helped me in the past few years and has saved my life with how he help my back and leg. He is very very caring and absolutely follows up with his patients above and beyond. He is truly a old school doc that makes people feel that he cares and I truly bieve he is a doc for all the right reasons and enjoy's helping change peoples lived. His work saved the relationship with my wife and children... Thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Knowledgable

Posted on November 20th, 2012

My first and only visit was very productive. Dr Chappell was my second opinion. He was very good in explaining my situation in layman terms that I could understand. He is not anxious to cut which is a plus in this day and age. My first doctor wanted to do a more invasive surgery. Thank God for Dr. Chappell :0)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cold-hearted unproffesional, racist

Posted on October 14th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

SO FAR - GREAT DOCTOR!

Posted on January 19th, 2012

I have only seen Dr. Chappell once, but my experience was wonderful. He had me bring my latest MRI of my lumbar spine along with me, and he went over it with my husband and me in great detail. Since the MRI was 18 months old, he has requested a new MRI of the lumbar spine as well as one of my neck (which has also been giving me problems for many years now. At this point, after seeing Dr. Chappell only once, I am extremely happy with him. His front office staff was not present, so I cannot comment on their performance. I anticipate a very good experience with Dr. Chappell and will come back to update after I've seen him again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD HEARTED INDIVIDUAL

Posted on November 30th, 2010

THE BEST SO FAR!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Chappell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.