ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Cipolla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.1
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Cipolla?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Egomaniac

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Don't compromise your health care and personal health information.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Board Complaints

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Office staff are incompetent, Dr is ego driven, he has a reputation with other providers such as lab testing centers that is not favorable. Board complaints, etc.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2016

horrible. rude. doesn't listen. over testing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and high standard of health care

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Dr. Cipolla is a great doctor. He genuinely cares about providing a high standard of healthcare. He answers questions thoroughly and spends enough time with you to make sure you are comfortable with your understanding of medical issues as they arise. I heard him on the phone outside my examination room and he was talking to another doctor's office who hadn't responded to repeated inquiries regarding test results. I was impressed by his persistence and urgent but polite manner in conveying his disappointment in their level of service. If I needed someone to fight for me as a patient, this is the doctor I would choose to do it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good, thorough Doc

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Dr Cipolla was very thorough and professional. Explained my problem very well and offered other resources to help, in addition to the medicine he prescribed. Seems extremely knowledgeable on the subject and willing to help. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially when setting an appointment - got in the same day I called. Bedside manner could use a touch of friendliness, but overall I would highly recommend him to my friends and family, especially for the condition I have. If you're looking for a Sub Dr in Phoenix, go see him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

difficutl

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Difficult and unwilling to change a medication that should have not been prescribed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and knowledgeable

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Have been seeing the Doc for years and have been very happy with his care. He knows his stuff and has always treated me well. I show up on time for my appointments and have been courteous and understanding of the Docs time so he has been appreciative in return. Seems that these days patients are more and more demanding of doctors and Dr. Cipolla has a busy schedule but I would rather have his quality care than sub-adequate care elsewhere. You rock Doc!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2012

So many issues to list. I personally have been seeing this DR for over ten years with no problems. So my handicapped mother who has MS came to live with me and i took her here. Big regeret. It exposed this office issues. Takes forver to get the doctor to write up a referal. I needed a referal for Home health care and he sent over an order to the home provider it was incomplete. They require copies of medical records. I have spent every break for two weeks calling both office to get this resolved. The wont take the order the doctor wrote its not complete. So the home provider wroter out an order for them and after paying $80 for this the doctor refuses to sign the order so my mom can get the home care she needs. I will be calling every state agency i can to report him. She has a catheter that needs to be changed monthly and she is overdue so whe is putting her health in danger.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional old burn out.

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Burn out physician in his late 60s with MD envy. All the TV "dr." attitude with none of the skill. Very rude and unprofessional. I head him call me an idiot under his breath. If I'm the idiot hen how come he only has a DO instead of an MD??? Never again griffin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Failure to diagnose

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Dr. Cipolla has such a large ego he refuses to give a referral to specialists especially physicians he did not recommend. As a result of this ego he failed to diagnose and injury for ten years and it is now much worse and extremely painful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Use This Physician

Posted on December 4th, 2010

Dr. Cipolla is unequivocally the worst physician I have ever dealt with! He is condescending, rude and demonstrates no respect for his patients in regards to their time, or their concerns regarding their care. It has become regular practice by his office to schedule your appointment for a certain time, have you "check in" 20 minutes prior to the appointment and then the wait begins. Dr. Cipolla consistently comes into the room 45 minutes- 1 hour after your scheduled appointment and has NEVER apologized for his tardiness. If you voice a concern about this practice, he becomes extremely rude and condescending and will tell you to see another doctor. When you ask questions about your plan of care, he becomes very defensive and rude!!! I strongly encourage you to seek a more compassionate, knowledgeable, respectful physician for your care!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2010

Dr Cipolla is a doctor that fights for his patients. He finds ways to get his patients the reatments they need when their imsurance says thay dont.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Cipolla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.