The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Colvin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
20.5 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Colvin?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Dr Colvin is a great Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New city, new doc.

Posted on August 28th, 2012

I've been seen by the same group of doctors since birth (30 years). I moved to Alabama and of course I was a little worried about seeing a new doctor. He's the closet Adult Congenital heart doc to my city so I had no choice. I was very satisfied with Dr. Colvin and his staff. The wait was a little long, but he more than made up for it with his bedside manner and knowlagble answers to my my laundry list of questions. I'm happy I was able to see him and look forward to having him take care of me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Dr. Colvin has been with us since he first diagnosed my son, Matthew, with tricuspid atresia at 2 days old. He has gotten us successfully through 4 procedures (2 open-heart). Matthew is now an almost 9-year-old, rambunctious, happy, and full-of-life little boy. Much thanks and appreciation to Dr. Colvin and his team for their excellent care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2011

Dr. Colvin has been my sons dr. since he took over Dr. Bargeron's practice. He is a wonderful caring dr. His staff is awesome. There are several of his staff members that came over with him when Dr. Bargeron retired. I have fully trusted him and his staff with my son's health since he was 3 weeks old to today. My son who is now 31 is still a patient of Dr. Colvin and I will be sad when the day comes when he will not longer see my son due to his age. He and his staff are a true blessing from God.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Choice of Cardiologist

Posted on June 16th, 2010

Dr. Colvin is excellent at what he does. He has been my doctor for 22+ years and he has even come to my hometown to do an EKG on me! I totally recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Colvin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.