ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Ferrell Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 27
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Ferrell Jr?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

excellent, caring physician

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Has been my primary care physician for years, and also my late husband's. Always caring, concerned and available. He doesn't hesitate to refer a patient to another physician if he feels that is necessary. He, and his office staff, are always helpful, whether in person or on the telephone. I never feel "rushed" during an office visit, which is not always the case with other doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I've seen Dr. Ferrell for several years and recently switched my teenage daughter from her pediatrician. He and nurse Betty are great. They're attentive and always kind. He takes his time and explains everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid.

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Has failed to respond to faxes from my grandmother's short term disability TWICE. The consiquinces for his absent mind has cost my grandmother more stress and over 400 dollars. His bedside manner is non exhistant. These paper work he has failed to send off by deadline in very serious. She cannot receive her disability money from her job because he doesn't reach deadlines. We have had to make 1 appeal just to try again. I would not recommend this doctor to ANYONE. He says a lot of "ummms" and "I don't know". Even her speech therapist and cardiologist has said they have received SEVERAL complaints about this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Nice man but I always left feeling like nothing happened.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2013

I have gone to Dr. Ferrell for years. He is always attentive and caring. Nurse Betty is sweet and courteous. Even when I don't go to the doctor for years they remember everything that we talked about the previous times I was there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

Seemed to be very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2009

I had no problems and Dr. Ferrell does not have the "Almighty" complex you hear about with doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on May 30th, 2009

misdiagnosis, rude office staff, uncaring attitude, a waste of time & money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Ferrell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victoria, TX.