The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Fox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Fox?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

WORST MS DR AND PRACTICE EVER!

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Worst Neurologist I've ever seen. Dr. Fox left me for dead in the hospital after surgery. He, nor his staff returned phone calls, came to see me, or sent a collegue to check on me after surgery Dr. Fox recommended I have. He was completely M.I.A. He has rude staff, especially his nurse Lori. He thinks he knows it all about MS. Well, he doesn't. I would be dead or immobile in a nursing home now, had I stayed in his care. He lies and doesn't care about his patients. You are just a number and a lab rat. I found another Neurologist in Austin who doesn't "specialize" in MS, but he knows a lot about it and he goes to bat for me when it's needed. I'm doing better than ever now. If you have MS and you live in central Texas, you have options, just do some research and ask others. A specialist is great if they really care about their patients and don't let their egos get in the way of care. MS is scary enough on it's own, shop around get 2nd and 3rd opinions if needed. Dr. Fox and his staff would get zero stars, if that were possible

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More Than Just "MS"

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I was refer to Dr. Fox, after my MRI, came back positive in 2002. I was being seen by Dr. Horvit, for "CIDP"another type of nerve disease . Unbelievable!!!. I been seeing these doctors for many, many years. I can't explain how these wonderful two doctors have truly been there for me and my family. I am my own Advocate. I write down my question and concerns and Dr. Fox, listen each time and if I need to see him before my office appointment his wonderful staff will make sure he gets my message. Rochelle, is truly awesome and really all the staff shows compassion, and they truly care. I am speaking for the Infusion site and Therapy as well. They have seen me spending almost ( 8 ) months in a wheel-chair and totally disable. The staff work with me to get me back on my feet. They have witness the up and down of this ugly disease. They are my extended family. I have nothing but "Praise"for a great Staff. Much Love

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Dr. Fox and his staff's practice work exclusively with patients who have been diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. There is a screening process before they will agree to take on a new patient. My previous Neurologist had retired and I was able to have my chart and MRI scans sent over to Dr. Fox for review. I am very glad he has been working with me for over 2 years. I never feel rushed and always leave feeling that he is concerned about my treatment from both a medical standpoint, as well as a human being who needs someone who understands the unpredictable nature of MS. I strongly recommend Dr. Fox and his PA Stephanie Agrella.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Fox for several years and have been extremely impressed with the fact that he is thorough beyond belief. I was recommended to Dr. Fox by my previous Neurologist Dr. Little. I am always impressed with Rochelle, a vital member of his staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An "expert" doesn't mean anything

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Let's just say, he can have all the titles and accolades in the area of MS. He and his head nurse left me for dead in a surgery clinic after a routine day surgery. I had to get to a hospital myself, no call backs, or hospital visit, or call to an associate MD to come check on me. Dr's don't know everything and we patients have the RIGHT to shop around. I obviously fired him and found a neuro who had a much better bedside manner and returns calls personally if it's an emergency. I walked into day surgery under Dr. Edward J. Fox's care, and haven't heard from him or walked since. I did speak to his head nurse the next day and told her I couldn’t get up. Her reply was, “you have a follow-up appointment with Dr. Fox in a week”. I hung up the phone and called 911 and was transported immediately to a hospital in Austin. Buyer beware. An "expert" doesn't mean anything in treating a disease where there is no known cause or cure, but doing everything you can, especially when a patient crashes under your watch and recommendations speaks volumes. Shame!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Dr. Fox is the most knowledgable doctor I have seen for my M.S. He is very interested in his field of practice and really cares about his patients. He is easy to talk to and converses well with patients about their concerns and any of his. His office is involved in reasearch, studies, clinical trials, etc. His office staff is friendly and helpful and caring. Appointments run on schedule. Sufficient time seems to be alotted for each patient and I never feel I am being rushed. I am grateful to have Dr. Fox as my neurologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Hero

Posted on November 9th, 2011

I searched over 20 years to know what was wrong with me. Many doctors and surgeries later Dr. Fox found the problem. He has extended my life, and made life worth living. I have all praise for him! He really cares about my well-being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 20th, 2009

Excellent knoweldge of the specialty. Willing to share medical facts that were very helpful. Spent the adequet time that was required. Great system within the clinic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.