The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Friedman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Friedman?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Disappointed

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Sandra or whoever answers the doctor's phone to schedule appointments is extremely rude and pretentious! I would not recommend this office to my worst enemy. Apparently, the office staff does not care how they are perceived or how the doctor operates his business.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need a neurologist? keep looking :O!

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Worst bedside manner I have ever experienced! You get the feeling he can't wait for your appointment to be over already!Also, kind of discouraging about future progress.He's bored and a downer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Very cold, horrible bedside manner. He mashes you feel like he doesn't care. They made an appointment for without talking to me first. Finding another doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cocky doctor

Posted on March 7th, 2015

i just had my first visit he is so unfriendly he makes you feel like he does not care about what you feel or say he is so full of himself i am not going back i am very upset to think that i waited a whole month for an appt for this. cocky, arrogant, self centered.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2013

I dont reccomed this doctor at all I had real symptoms and changes going on and all he did for 2 years was to give me the same med that didnt work he ignored what i told him about falling at least 12 times in the last year, about eye changes and he only did one test in years i do not reccomend him at all

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Very rough physical examination for one with chronic pain.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not go back to this doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2010

This doctor was arrogant, cold, and judgemental. Don't waste your time and money, go somewhere else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2010

I would not recommend this doctor. He was cold and had poor bedside manners.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2009

He was very unfriendly and impersonable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.