ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Gindi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Gindi?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Find a different allergist

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Wow! The office staff was rude, the qait was long, limited appts had to wait 2 weeks to get in, Dr had zero patience for my son, and refused to answer ANY questions till all six sessions werr completed and when they were he had no idea why my sons nose is always stuffy, not allergic to anything and finally after these full 6 months prescribed a nasal spray! Very arrogant and if you have a question he gives an icy stare shuts you u. Ugh, sorry but I have Nothing nice to say.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't believe anyone goes there!!!!

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Horrible bedside manner. Overly inflated ego! Thinks he's G-d's gift to humanity. Extremely impatient and rough with kids. I can't find a single nice thing to say...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Allergist Out there!! I've tried many!!

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Dr. Gindi was a miracle worker for my child. I went to few allergists who couldn't tell me all foods that my child was allergic to- he has very sophisticated & efficient skin testing that helped me get rid of my daughter's eczema completely after suffering for 18 months! Thanks Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2013

He is a good doctor in terms of diagnosing. But has a horrible bedside manner. Rude to my kids and has absolutely no patients for children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WAY TOO BUSY, DOESNT CARE

Posted on June 12th, 2012

If you are concerned for your children in an emergency this is NOT THE DR for you.Dr Ghindi does not respond in an emergency. If you are in the ER or in the hospital for 3 days he just says "come see me when you get out"He is a decent diagnostician BUT thats where it ends.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Known for catching potential problems early, but from personal experience I now understand that his reputation is greater than his care. Fed up with long wait times and curt, even harsh bedside manner. Became too busy to really care about his patients, and too full of himself to listen to them. I plan on switching to another pediatrician ASAP.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2010

Known for diagnosing problems easily. Excellent if your child has additional problems or challenges like allergies or asthma. Has become increasingly popular and it has been harder to get an appointment to see him specifically.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Gindi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.