ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Hanna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Hanna?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

WE ARE SO SAD THAT DR HANNA HAS LEFT. HES ONE OF THE BEST!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2016

He is very through, and you don't feel like just another number.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Hanna is a rare gem in the medical field. His wait time is long, however, when you are in his office he listens to every word you say and truly cares about you as a whole person.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Excellent doctor in every area except promptness. You do have to wait but he gives you the attention you need and in my opinion that makes up for the wait time. .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

DR. Hanna is a fantastic Doctor! My mother had been a patient, then my son and myself. He is very friendly (which I believe is what accounts for the terrible wait times) and knowledgeable. His nurses are always pleasant as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr., terrible wait!

Posted on March 13th, 2013

I find Dr. Hanna to be very knowledgable and seems to genuinly care about his patients. The office staff is very friendly. Overall, my experiences have been great in that respect. My only complaint is, as a working adult, the wait time is repeatedly terrible. I have to take 3+ hours off from work every time I have an appointment for something that should realistically take no more than an hour and a half (max.) For a 1:00 appointment, I did not even see the doctor until 2:30. Also, they will not refill your meds unless you make an appointment every 3 months, which is also hard for those of us that work. Overall, the knowledge and bedside manner of this staff is great, but the wait times are rediculous!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent diagnostician ...but be prepared to wait

Posted on September 9th, 2011

I have been a patient for over 20 years. Dr. Hanna has always had very long waits - I've sometimes waited over 2 hours. When I do get in to see him, he's able to understand my issues and has consistently capable of figuring out what is going on medically. Since entering the Sentara group, however, it seems more and more of his time is spent filling in computer forms and less and less gets spent on actual exams. Maybe that's a fault with the "improved" linking of medical information among all physicians in the system, but I think it takes away from the patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Hanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.