The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Hoffman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Hoffman?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Never on Time

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Dr. Hoffman did not ask any questions, take time to explain anything he said, and did not give me time to respond to any of his statements. He was unpersonable and uninterested in providing a physical exam. He made it clear that I, the patient, was in the way.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great facility and support staff, but skip Dr. Hoffman

Posted on July 30th, 2015

If you want a patronizing physician, by all means see Dr. Hoffman. His bedside manner is poor, and his desire/ ability to listen to his patient's issues is poor. We will not be returning, nor will we suggest him to people we know. There are better Doctors, who actually listen and will not condescend to their patients, in this same practice. Thank you, but, no thanks, Doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

I have to say that Dr Hoffman is by far the best doctor I have been to, he is very attentive he listens to everything you have to say he then makes a plan of action that has always worked well for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional care

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Dr. Hoffman is the kindest, most competent doctor we have ever had. He sees my husband and mother, also. He makes his decisions using current test results and our responses to thoughtful questions. He visits Mom when she is hospitalized and provides effective treatments in every case. Appointments, prescriptions, and lab tests are handled efficiently. His staff is very courteous and competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring, Concerned Doctor

Posted on March 8th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Hoffman since he opened his office in Richmond HIll and feel I have received the best care possible from him. I am completely satisfied with the services I have received there. The staff is friendly and caring and seem to be aware of me and my problems. I would recommend this whole group to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on January 28th, 2015

He listens to what you have to say and he questions you. He never rushes you thru. He makes you feel as though what you say or feels matter to him. I would recommend him to all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Dr. Hoffman is always very thorough and patient. He's always willing to answer questions to my satisfaction.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on October 29th, 2014

All the smiles!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2014

I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He is so very caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Dr. Hoffman is a very competent doctor who offers the best of care to my family. For years, he has been there for us during hospitalizations, injuries, and medications to correct diagnosed problems. He follows through with information about all test results, x-rays, mammograms, etc., and is an active team member with other specialists in managing your case. You could not find a more professional doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on May 1st, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, GA.