The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Hurst Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Hurst?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Professional and knowledgeable,,those two words sums up my visit and surgery.now my husband needs to visit him.i need his phone number,please.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR FAST! AUNT AND UNCLE BOTH WERE PATIENTS FOR 10 + YEARS. BOTH WERE TREATED INCORRECT AND HAVE SERIOUS EYE PROBLEMS. RUDE DOCTOR EVER!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 18th, 2013

Answered all my questions. Took excellent care of my surgery. Office ran very smoothly

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Skilled surgeon and practitioner

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Dr. Hurst is a skilled surgeon and brilliant practitioner. He took the time to answer all of my mother's questions and was incredibly patient with her. He spends a number of weeks each year donating his time to providing eye care to people throughout the world. I would ignore the negative comments above as a couple of overall unhappy people. I am sure Dr Hurst sees a large number of people each day that are very happy but these people do not tend to go on websites and comment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

Posted on March 19th, 2010

hurst needs to learn bedside manners and learn how to be a caring so called doctor. anyone who goes to him really needs to think about getting to another real doctor for an eye check up. don't be surprised if he hasn't been treating you correct and you find out that you have a bad problem with your eyes. just a warning.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on January 29th, 2010

Would not recommend this doctor to anyone at all.His bedside manners are almost nonexistent and does not care about his patient.I would use caution in this person

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Hurst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, TX.