ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Morris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Morris?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

TOP DOC With a Track Record of Excellence

Posted on May 5th, 2014

Dr. Morris has been my cardiologist since 1996 when I had a heart attack due to blocked cardiac artery (left anterior descending). Here it is 2014 and I'm still ticking. Yes, some additional work since then, but Dr. Morris' diagnostic and preventative skills have kept me going for 18 years and I look forward to many more. This doctor is a fantastic individual with compassion, but tells it like it is. He has my greatest respect and I highly recommend Dr. Morris to anybody searching for a highly skilled and knowledgeable cardiologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Cardiologist

Posted on April 8th, 2014

Dr. Morris is a good Doctor, he listens to what you tell him about your health and symptoms. I will say that sometimes his staff who review my blood pressure readings don't always catch the high readings or report them. When I brought it to his attention, he did give it the proper focus and changed my medication accordingly. I would recommend him to anyone who needed a Cardiologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2013

Staff is deplorable, they scheduled one appointment when the office was closed and then would not reschedule it for three months out in the future ... save yourself some grief and get a different cardiologist .

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2012

Always returns calls (or nurse will). Very pleasant personality and takes time to talk AND listen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Never rushed and always available by phone via his staff. Highly qualified and competent. I always have felt he has a sincere interest in my health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2011

appreciate the time he taks with me to explain my situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2008

My husband was in St. Francis with chest pains. Even after two open heart surgeries and a diagnosis of a previous Dr. in a reputable hospital of restrictive cardiomyopathy, this dr said he was fine! He ordered a nuclear stress test and the dr reported no problems. All this time my husband was still having pains. His blood pressure has been running low for him. When we asked the dr about this,, he said it was the medication. There was no medication given the day we left that would lower it and he still dismissed him. The dr. did say that finding the problem would be like looking for a needle in a haystack. This is not his regular cardiac doctor nor did we see his regular one. When he was dismissed one of his staff told us to give certain medications and how much. When the hospital nurse was going over his med list, they were not the exactly the same. The techs were great at St. Francis, although after us asking for my husbands regular dose of meds 3 times one RN didnt bring them and we had to go to the Director of Nurses to finally get them. We are presently looking for a doctor that can help him with his heart and that cares!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Morris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.