ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Lairson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Lairson?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great personality!

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Have had 2 shots in my my back and both times they worked! Only for 2 months but when you are in pain 24/7 it is WONDERFUL! looking to have disc replacement next if possible. Staff were all nice. Would be nice to have a follow up call so they know how long the steroid lasted for me and for a record for them to compare to others.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on June 25th, 2015

I saw Dr Larison recently for a MVA. I was referred by my Primary Care Physician. He had an excellent bedside manner and was very interested in the details that led me to see him. I discussed with him the details of my back pain and he had several suggestions that would help with the pain. He is also a great listener. I am confident that we will find a solution that will help with my pain.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Worst experience .. Dr. spent 4 min. with me. No information .. discourteous, time wasted.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Dr. Lairson has done both lumbar and cervical steroid injections for my severe arthritis and disk disease. He has made a difficult experience much easier, and his technique has helped immensely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding physician

Posted on September 17th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Lairson's for many years. I have always appreciated the fact that he's so down to earth and has a great sense of humor. I'm immediately put at ease with him. I have injections in my low back in the surgery center. The staff there has friendly and caring R.N.'s. I do occasionally see him for an office visit also. Be prepared to wait a bit as he's so busy that he runs behind. I would trust him with ANY of my family members without hesitation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHOT

Posted on December 13th, 2011

DR LAIRSON AND HIS STAFF, RAHELA WALKER, CAROL HOLMES AND BRAD WERE ALL WONDERFUL.THE CARE THEY ALL GIVE IS SOMETHING THATEVERY DOCTOR AND HIS STAFF SHOULD BE LIKE. EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY WITH THE SHOT. DR LAIRSON EXPLAINED WHAT HE WOULD BE DOING AND ASKED FREQUENTLY IF I WAS OK. STACIEWHAT A STAFF. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Good doctor. Brief and to the point, which I appreciated. Understood the low back pain I was experiencing. Gave me realistic treatment plan for my long term pain management. I have sent my Dad in to see him. He is a solid doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

d smith

Posted on March 9th, 2011

Very happy with the care provided by Dr. Ed Lairson.He made the diagnosis and performed a epidural steroid injection the relieved my low back pain.I have already recommended him to my sister who also has low back pain,.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

General Manager Ivory Headwear

Posted on September 24th, 2010

The quality and care I have received from Dr. Lairson has been excellent. I would highly recommend his medical services to anyone (in fact I already have).Dr. Lairson has helped me regain a more active lifestyle and I have appriciate his staff and their excellent care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2010

Very pleased with Dr Lairson. Personable and helped me with my back pain. Have recommended him to other family members.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Lairson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.