The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Linzey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Linzey?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Simply the Best

Posted on October 7th, 2015

He was the best an expecting mother could ask for. In addition he made sure that I was comfortable after having my son. He was the best Dr. I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love This office.

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Dr. Linzey is the best. He helped me through two pregnancies and one of them was very dangerous. He is a blessing from god. Thank you Thank you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Dr. Linzey is the best doctor I've ever had. he is very respectful, answers all of my questions with patience. He makes me feel special, important and comfortable. I am delivering in 2 weeks and have an absolute piece that he will take great care of me and my baby. He loves God and treats his patients with the fatherly love himself.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The office staff is a complete turn off!

Posted on March 31st, 2011

I was very excited to have Dr. Linzey as my physician especially after working at St. Joseph's hospital and hearing such wonderful things about him. However, his front office staff was very rude and unprofessional. They were rude to myself on the phone as well as to others over the phone. As patients sat and waited for their appointments the front office staff argued with people over the phone in front of all of us. They also scheduled my appointment and only after taking the day off work and showing up for my appointment I was notified that it was for another day. When I went to get lab work done the papers were unable to be read by the lab that I had to cancel my appointment and reschedule when I got my new paperwork. I also wasn't given any information before I got my lab work done on wether or not to fast before testing and and had to reschedule once more. The lab said that the office should have let me know. All together my experience was terrible. I decided to choose another physician. I hope that they do something about their office staff...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2011

The best OB/GYN out there! The most caring and compassionate doctor there is. He made my pregnancy and delivery so easy and trust him implicitely. Amazing man and doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2009

Dr. Linzey is an exemplary physician. He cares deeply about each patient's health and concerns. Further, he is an avid and praticing Christian and is guided by his faith. His personal commitment to excellence in women's health is extraordinary. He delivered my two children (ages 22 and 20 now) and I continue to actively refer clients to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joanie

Posted on March 31st, 2009

He's been my doctor for almost 30 years ~I can't say enough nice things about Dr. L. He has ALWAYS taken the time to discuss things with me (even just to sit and talk about life in general). Bedside manner is not a trait in alot of docs ~ his surpasses the excellent rating! When a hug is warranted, it is given. A big bear hug, at that! Staff has always been very kind and considerate. I highly recommend this doctor (and always have!).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring & Compassionate

Posted on September 5th, 2008

I have been a patient of Dr. Linzey's for over 20 years & still find myself recommending him to friends in Temecula Valley, CA. He is extremely knowledgeable, caring, & compassionate. It may take a while to get in and see him, but he's worth the wait...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Linzey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.