ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Melmed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 31
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Melmed?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

ELECTRODESSICATION SURGERY

Posted on November 13th, 2017

DOCTOR EDWARD MELMED IS A CARING FRIENDLY FAMILY ORIENTED DOCTOR. DOCTOR MEMED MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOUR RIGHT AT HOME WITH HIM UNDER HIS CARE.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Did a great job with my wife. Has a great bed side manor, really cares about people and would refer my own patients to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Annie Trang Nguyen

Posted on June 27th, 2017

The best Doctor I am have seen in a long time. He is one of the Dr who care about the patient first , not insurance, not money. I am a member of the group FACES OF NEUROFIBROMATOSIS, . After sharing my experiences of Electodessication , many of the members are decided to choose him to be their Doctors, and we all agree that he is an excellent physician.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

A true Doctor who really cares about his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Implant removal

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

I flew about 1500 miles to see this doctor a few years back. Dr. Melmed was one of the few skilled surgeons willing to remove my problematic breast implants. He Is an excellent doctor with wonderful bedside manner & I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Melmed for reconstructive surgery and he and the whole staff were fun yet understanding. They were eager just as I was to complete this surgery so I would feel better. Everytime I visit, my wait time is less than 5 mins.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most trusted advisor and surgeon

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Dr. Melmed saved my life. He removed my breast implants and the scar tissue completely and contributed to my health improving so much that i got my life back after being completely disabled. He is not only an excellently skilled surgeon, he is a trusted medical advisor that has continuously served to help me navigate the healthcare world since we met when I was 21. He also performed an operation to remove a lump of inflammation from my right wrist a few years after my breast explant surgery. This review is long overdue and I will never be able to convey how much he has meant to me. Thank you will never be good enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent plastic surgeon

Posted on August 4th, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Melmed's in 1981, and had to have 2 in-office follow-up surgeries (simple corrections under local anesthetic) several years later. He is an excellent surgeon, with a charming attitude, excellent bedside manner, and mad (as in great) surgical skills. I would highly recommend Dr. Melmed for any plastic or reconstructive surgery. His staff is courteous and caring as well and they remember you by name. When you become a patient of Dr. Melmed's, you get complete and excellent care, from the moment you walk in to the time you finish your work with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. melmed

Posted on October 24th, 2010

he is a great and passoinate man to dael with he is so understanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2010

Great experience. Great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2010

Dr. Melmed is the best. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Melmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.