The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Omalley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Omalley?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

The absolute best

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Dr. O`malley is incredible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

eye examination

Posted on October 1st, 2013

Exceptionally good specialist. Outstanding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top of his field

Posted on November 8th, 2012

Dr. O'Malley sets the standard for Pediatric Ophthalmologists. He is thorough, very knowledgeable and the results we have seen for our child are amazing. If all we could receive the level of care that Dr. O'Malley provides for all health care matters life would be far more pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent outcome following surgey!

Posted on October 9th, 2012

I had a very pleasant experience with my strabismus surgery earlier today. Dr O'Malley is very educated and has over 30 years experience. I felt in good hands. He is very caring and I felt very at ease. I would HIGHLY recommend him. Your kids will also enjoy his humor! I appreciated his work and manner so much my son will be seeing him for all eye his eye care! I am very thankful for what Dr.O'Malley has done for me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

I saw Dr. O'Malley as a child (unfortunately not early enough to correct my sight problem). Started taking my daughter at 3mo old (eye issue is hereditary). We have been going for 7 1/2 years & the intense eye therapy has helped improve her vision so that both eyes are almost equal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful pediatric ophthalmologist!

Posted on March 10th, 2011

We took our 7 month old son to him because he had a blocked tear duct. Even though, he was there to see our son but he was so warm and friendly to us and he made two very apprehensive first time parents a little more at ease. During his examination our son was fussing but Dr. O'Malley was so patient with him. After the examination he explained very clearly what he would do to clear the blockage. And when time came for the probing he used a little humor to relax a scared mum and then took our little guy for the procedure. And before we knew it our little guy was back not crying and screaming as we were expecting but actually quite calm.I would highly recommend Dr. O'Malley to anyone who has to show their child to an ophthalmologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Omalley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grosse Pointe Park, MI.