ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Pegg III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Pegg III?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Horrible doctor!

Posted on December 24th, 2014

Dr. Pegg was unable to effectively treat my migraines and when the first couple of medicines he tried didn't work, instead of working with me to continue to find an effective treatment for my pain and nausea, he dismissed my concerns and symptoms by saying that since he couldn't find anything, it must be "all in my head." Seriously - he then went on to "explain" that women tend to have more of a tendency towards nervous complaints and unexplained pain and that this is because we supposedly don't deal as well with pain, want attention etc. I have since been CORRECTLY diagnosed and treated by another neurologist. Dr. Pegg was chauvinistic, dismissive, completely lacking in compassion, and I would recommend pretty much any other doctor in town over dealing with him, even for something minor. When seeing me when I was hospitalized for severe pain, nausea, and seizures, I confronted him about the dismissive way he was treating me, and in response, he refused to continue to prescribe further medications for me. The nurse actually called in her supervisor because she was so freaked out that he was reacting so inappropriately. Hospital got rid of him, helped me get set up with another doctor, and that was the doctor who actually listened to me and as a result, was able to correctly diagnose and treat me. Don't waste your time with Dr. Pegg!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good dr

Posted on August 30th, 2014

I saw Dr Pegg and he took very good care of me but due to my medical problem I was let go from my job.I was forced to go on medicare.Dr Pegg wont see me now due to the low payments he would get. I mean it makes me feel bad but I understand why he wont see me.Drs have to eat to.He is stil a good DR . :)

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on June 6th, 2014

I have been a regular patient of Dr. Pegg for 7 months at the time of this review and will continue coming here into the future. I was given an accurate, prompt diagnosis and immediate treatment for a rare movement disorder. I receive treatments every 3 months and have been pleased with my experience. Dr. Pegg has a patient, caring and compassionate staff. Scheduling is easy and the waiting room stay is short. He takes time to answer my questions and he is both friendly and knowledgeable. I am happy to say that I see no need to follow up with a movement disorder specialist as I am both confident and happy with my neurologist and his skill set.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

He wasn't able to diagnose me properly, and the office visit and testing cost way too much. I even called and inquired if there was an error! Anyway, he mentioned I had some slight problems in wrist and elbow. Well, within a few months, I was writhing in pain. I ended up having 3 vertebra fused in my neck, with a metal plate attached! He didn't understand, I guess, that severe arm pain could come from the spine. Pity, it might have saved me many months of pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anita "Lynn" Wills

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Dr. Pegg and his staff were perfect in every way! Got me in right away, ran the tests to diagnos the problem quickly, got me in for MRI and Dr. Stroink right away, Dr. Pegg called me personally with my MRI results. It was obvious that they care. I had a bad experience with my General Practice doctor leading up to it where I was given the run around for about 3 1/2 weeks while in severe pain. Once I got to Dr. Pegg, he seemed to move heaven and earth to get it done. Would not consider going anywhere else but him in a neurolgy type situation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2011

Dr. Pegg is generally on time, but I get the feeling that his time is more important than my understanding and I end up having/finishing discussions about health issues out in the hallway in fromt of the office staff. This happens because he leaves the exam room before the conversation is complete. Seems inappropriate to me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Pegg for migraines for over 6 years now. He is one of the most hands on and caring specialists and doctors that I have ever had the opportunity to come into contact with in my life. He listens, he thinks outside the box and he is not a pill pusher. He really cares about how his patients are doing in a holistic manner and puts that into practice. If you have any type of needs in this area of specialization he is the doctor that you can feel very comfortable trusting with your diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

I have migraines and have been suffering from them for over 5 years. Once I told him that I wanted to get pregrant in the next few months, he told me that there wasn't much he could do for me. He tried one medicine for me and when that had strong side effects, he dropped me as a patient. I know that pregnancy limits treatment options, but I didn't think I was treated very fairly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall great doctor

Posted on August 16th, 2009

I never had a bad experience with Dr Pegg, though as my case came closer to a close I found he became less and less interested in my case which ultimately became a disappointment because it is a long term case still going on and being handled by another physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2009

Dr. Pegg is great. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Pegg III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.