ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Petrow Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Petrow Jr?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Terrible person.

Posted on November 21st, 2017

This person has no idea how to treat people as human beings. He is rude, arrogant, and inconsiderate and has no time for a patients problems or concerns. I would not have him remove a hang nail, never mind replace a joint.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had knee replacement. Dr was rude and arrogant. Talked down tome as if he couldn't be bothered. When my wife ask him questions he basically insulted her with his responses. I have had severe pain now for almost 2 years. When I went for my yearly checkup and other check ups during the year he could have cared less about my pain on my last visit he told me that there wasn't anything more he could do and it was my problem now. During doctor visits all he did was review the x-rays never physically inspecting or touching my knee. During one of my visits I had a 7:30 appointment and after an hour and a half I was still waiting to see him he finally came in to the examination room and spent less than 5 minutes with me. All he did was look at my knee and said it looks good. I would not recommend this doctor and wish I had another orthopedic surgeon do my knee replacement.

Posted on July 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Fantastic Doctor..Great after surgery 2/3 years later; still interested in follow-up

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Found him to be extremely arrogant. Talked down to me, acted as if I was waisting his time. Put it this way, I have never walked out of a Dr's office and broken down in tears in my car.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Hip Ortho in Tucson

Posted on August 14th, 2016

He is incredible. Being a nurse I wouldn't let anyone else touch my hip.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Replacement

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Dr. Petrow is a very competent surgeon. However his bedside manner would seem to need improvement. To make up for that his PA is very personable and helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant gum chewing dr.

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Very rude an arrogant Dr. When my husband an I were discussing his pain level the Dr. Told us to take it home because he gets enough of it when he gets home. Could not answer any of our questions. Most of his answers were " I don't know". When we asked his opinion on which procedure to do, his response was its up to you. I will do a knee replacement if you want, it's just another pay check for me. He is an arrogant rude gum chewing Dr. He is the one with a medical degree and he can't help give advice.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2013

I found petrow to be very arrogant. His PA an air head and the office staff rude and lost.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Staff

Posted on May 21st, 2013

Dr. Petrow answered every question, calmed my concerns and allowed me to come to my own decision regarding a total knee replacement. The office staff was courteous and made it easy to visit for follow-ups. His PN (Laura) was equally courteous and knowledgeable. I would (and have) recommended Dr Petrow and TO to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude

Posted on September 12th, 2011

very rude office and doctor has bad patience skills

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Petrow Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.