The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Piken Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.9
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Piken?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

The Best Doctor Ever

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Dr Piken is the best doctor l ever met as a patient, very friendly, very respectful to an old patient like me.l admired him coming to his office looking professional especially his stylish outfits .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

The entire staff was very helpful, kind, and ready to answer any questions or concern.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Dr. Piken was referred to me by a fellow Firefighter 15 years ago and my most recent colonoscopy was my third with Dr. Piken. I like Dr. Piken's direct style, the entire staff at the center is outstanding, I will be back in another 5-7 years for my next routine colonoscopy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

I found all of the team, from scheduler to RNs, Techs, and Physician to be top-notch! Top-rated experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr Piken for many years I've had serval procedures at this center. The nurses make you feel at ease, the center is clean and I feel comfortable going there. Dr Piken is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Your staff was very informative and helpful. I would recommend this facility as I was very impressed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

THE NEW ADDITION OF BEING ABLE TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AFTER PROCEDURE IN THE CENTER IS A PLUS. THE ENTIRE STAFF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL WITH A FRIENDLY MANNER

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

The entire staff was very helpful, kind, and ready to answer any questions or concern.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Among most thorough and caring docs I know

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Dr. Piken is consistently one of the kindest and most thorough doctors I know. I have had a series of medical scares and complicated medical puzzles to solve. He always puts me at ease and reassures me that I can get through it. In one instance, he crammed me into his Friday afternoon schedule as a new patient because he knew I was in distress. In another instance, he reviewed labs from other doctors and called me with his own medical opinion. And in the latest instance, he made sure I was the last patient so he could spend extra time "solving my case" - he searched the internet and medical literature in real time to try to figure out what was going on. He takes on a fatherly tone with me - telling me what he'd do if I were his daughter. I find that so comforting when I'm scared. He has the perfect combination of medical experience, medical smarts, compassion, and bedside manner. I trust him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Piken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.