ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Raines Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Raines?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Simply fabulous

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Doc Raines worked on my heart twice in as many years and I'm plugging away today 10 years later.. Thanks mr Raines for the wonderful talent and the great bedside mannor.. You are such a blessing to many. Jim Gronewold. Beatrice

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Dr. Raines saved my son's life a few years ago with a minimally invasive surgery to the heart. He was able to repair the heart valve without needing to replace it with an animal's valve which would have needed replacement again in 5-10 years. No other cardiothoracic surgeon at Bryan Hospital, Lincoln, NE was capable of this type of surgery. My son is still alive today as a living testimony to this great doctor's work, and thus is able to practice and live by the following Bible verse: "a merry heart doeth good like a medicine".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2012

DR. RAINES IS THE HEART SURGEON I HAVE EVER KNOWM

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR , RAINES

Posted on September 14th, 2011

my son was diagnosed with a rare cancer called spindle cell sarcoma .. this surgeon did a excellent job in getting the large tumor out of my sons chest and all of the cancer ! :) i will always be grateful to DR. RAINES for saving my sons life ! :) god bless you dr. raines .... may god have a special place for you because you are one of a kind .....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gave me my life back!!!

Posted on June 30th, 2011

I read an article in the Lincoln Journal Star about how Dr. Raines helped a young girl with hyperhidrosis...excessive sweating...at the time, I had no idea that my excessive sweating had a diagnosis nor a solution for it! I have suffered severe social anxiety and social isolation due to my excessive sweating. Dr. Raines performed a surgical procedure on some of my nerves to stop this in my upper body...now I have my life back! I can actually play with my toddler without looking (and feeling) like I ran a marathon! Thank you Dr. Raines!!! His staff were awesome also!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Raines is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, NE.