The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Somma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Somma?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Phony as could be

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Doctor Somma is a phony Doctor only interested in money! I had an appointment and he made me wait for 3 hours and when it was finally the time to see him he told his receptionist to tell me that he had to go. He makes you wait hours to see him with no regard to that. Do yourself a favor and find another Doctor.When he found out my insurance only covered half of what he wanted he would not see me anymore! That's the gods honest truth! What a disgrace

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More then just four stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

Dr. Somma isn't just any Doctor he is a person that really cares for everyone that walks in his office and not just as his patient but as a person overall. I have never had such great care and trust in some one as I have with Dr. Somma I have asked him to help me find other doctors for other care and I have to say he never failed to care for me as he refers me to these doctors. I have the best care and doctors because of him he is an amazing doctor who really makes sure that if he’s not the one taking care of you, you are being taken care of. Dr. Edward A Somma is a six star Doctor. Thank you so much for everything.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Somma is the BEST of the BEST !!!!!!

Posted on September 14th, 2012

I was Dr. Somma patient since 1991 till 2005 when I moved to Florida. There is no Doctor like him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Somma is the Best!!!

Posted on August 12th, 2012

I was Dr Somma patient since he started his practice. he always so kind, always listen to you. Great personality, he was my Doctor and my mother until we moved to Florida 7yrs ago. My first year in Florida I was very sick, I got myself on flight to NJ. called Dr. Somma office from the airport and asked to be seen that same day, I went straight to the office. I was so happy to see him and greatful for his kindness. By next day I was feelling much better. I recommend Dr Somma,he is the best Doctor. If I ever move back to NJ, definatelly I will go back to his office.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on January 16th, 2012

He is the best !!! I would travel and wait for him as long as I have to he is well worth the wait !!! He is understanding and patient and he listens when his patients talk !!! That is a hard find now a days !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marie Kingsbury

Posted on May 30th, 2011

He is the best dr in the world. He is kind, patient, always there for you, knows his stuff and always gets to the bottom of any problem you can have. He is worth the wait because when you get in the office he will give you all the time you need with him and give you the best possible treatment. I will never go to another dr. He is a true dr and you don't find many of them around today.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Somma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roselle Park, NJ.