ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Tappel Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Tappel Jr?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

I think Dr. Tappel is a caring doctor and I feel he has time to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Dr Tappel is caring and considerate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Dr. Tappel is very competent and knowledgeable. He spends as much time with you as needed so you understand his diagnosis and your treatment options. His bedside manner is excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent Narcicistic Fool

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

The first writer is absolutely correct. He has no idea how to diagnose anything. The first straw for me was when I told him that I needed more pain medication and he raised his voice and told me in no uncertain terms that he was the doctor and he would decide if I needed anything at all. He did not give me medication and I was back in the emergency room the next day. The last straw was, again, asking for pain meds and he refused stating that it was not warranted. The next Dr. I saw, Dr. Howe, had the appropriate tests done (MRI, etc.) and diagnosed me with degenerative disk disease involving seven disks in all the spinal areas. Obviously this was the source of my pain. He has me on a regimen of appropriate medications that keep the pain at a livable level. Dr. Tappel is just a bad doctor. The Medicare system should be made aware of this man's incompetence. Let's look at he questions ask that result in "stars." Ease of appointment .. of course its easy, he has no patients. Promptness .. he's just sitting in his office waiting for another fly to drop into his trap. Courteous Staff .. at least they're trying. Spends time with me .. he doesn't have anywhere else to go, no other patients to see. Wait time .. he keeps you waiting, I guess to finish his computer game. This person gets NO stars from me. One is too many.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on May 1st, 2012

This "doctor" has all the power and lets you know it. He does not listen and will not give you what you ask for and know you need. He will only give you what he thinks even though you are an adult and know your own body.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Had problems with follow up from staff on questions provided by Dr Tappel.Reason they stated was the have rotating nurseing staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Tappel Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, OH.