ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Tomkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Tomkin?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Dr. Tompkin great - staff not as great

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Needed to see Dr. Tompkin - the first appointment was 4 days away! Dr. Tompkin is great - but the staff is marginal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is the Best

Posted on March 25th, 2014

Dr. Tomkin is a kind man who cares about his patients. He listens and spends the time to carefully explain things. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

He is the worse ENT I have ever experienced, I went to him on the suggestion of my family doctor I have had constant tonsillitis and strep throat not to mention my one tonsil is bigger then the other and I have tonsil stones and an enlarged lymph node under said tonsil. He walked in asked why I was there, told me that he never heard of an adult with strep and was I sure I had it, told me there was no way with all my medical problems which are not many would he touch me I could die during a tonsillectomy because adults tend to hemorrhage and die and looked in my throat for 10 seconds, told me how he would only send me for a sleep study which I just had so he said okay well that is all then, he didn't say anything else walked out and handed me my bill. Nothing like being dismissed by a doctor you are supposed to trust. Never again will anyone I know go to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no notice

Posted on April 16th, 2013

i have had surgery at this practice which went well; the staff is friendly and professional. i have been going there for allergy shots for 6 years without problems. However, i showed up for a shot today and was told the practice was closing next week and they would only have the bethlehem office available from now on. They did give me a package to take to my family doctor for them to administer future shots. I find this lack of notice extremely unprofessional and makes me wonder about the judgement of the doctors who own the practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2012

Dr. Tomkin spent about 7 or 8 min. with me, his PA spent about 25 minutes with me, he was very concerned, I would see him again. Dr. Tomkin was OK

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2010

Spent less that two minutes with me. Physician's assistant did all the work. Very disappointing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 28th, 2009

Great doc and staff!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Visits

Posted on July 21st, 2008

I saw Dr.Tomkin the first time i went there.His Pa. has seen me throughout my visits.I think he should be the dr. he is a sweet and caring man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Tomkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.