ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Vollrath Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Vollrath?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Awesome Doc

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caregiver

Posted on February 4th, 2013

I scheduled an appt for my client who is on hospice care using a wheelchair and oxygen. The day of her appt. the weather was rainy and cold. Dr. Vollraths office contacted her early morning to reschedule is she chose due to the hardship in transferring her from car to wheelchair and more importantly my clients condition. During our visit at her rescheduled appt. They took been in promptly

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OFFICE STAFF IS AWFUL!!

Posted on August 12th, 2011

Overall experience with this doctor's office has been very disappointing. Office environment is ver old and needs to be updated, the front office staff is not very knowledgable in insurance, office staff is VERY difficult to work with, and care from the doctor was mediocre. Took over 3 months to get medical records!! My husband and I will NOT be going back to this office!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 18th, 2011

I worked at the local hospital so I saw first hand which MDs took great care of their patients.Dr Vollrath was once Chief of Staff and on the Peer Review QA commitees. He would go to the hospital and see his patients that were admitted.That is becoming increasingly rare due to the trend of hospitalists. Many MDs just turn their patients over to hospital based MDs, often just out of school. When you are your sickest, shouldn't you be treated by the MD that knows you? That was another main reason I picked him for my primary MD. He really knows his stuff too, he got an excellent medical education. When you are your sickest, he is an MD you want treating you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2010

Was told thet think I have something viral, no need for meds. Called the next day and told them I was worst, they still said they thought it was viral. Went to Immeadiate Care and was diagnose with brochitis .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Vollrath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.